“Dreampop Dysphoria” par ReVerse Bullets now available for PreOrder.

Je suis BLACK LUDWIG (when eye exist in Dreampop Dysphoria)! Massif merci beaucoups Klaas von Karlos & the whole ReVerse Bullets ensemble/ community for including me (along with some of my favorite global artists) in this massively marvelous multi-media extravaganza that is DREAMPOP DYSPHORIA.
Absolutely CAN’T WAIT FOR THIS EXPERIMENTAL OPERA/ FILM/ ANIMATION/ GRAPHIC NOVEL that eye’ve had the absolute joy & honor to be a part of, emerge from the creative volcanic base that we’ve been working from for the past two years.

The year is 3666 AD. All music and sound projections are created and approved through the DvA Central Protocol, a multinational AI think-tank funded by the world’s governments. The DvACenPro was unilaterally accepted by the UN after a wave of suicides from popular musicians and the copycat cults of teenagers that followed. As a result, music is censored almost to the point of abolition in less privileged parts of the world. Instruments, musical education, and access to ‘ancient” music is limited to a class of chosen elite who horde and bury the knowledge of the past.
Five years of silence followed the DvA Mandate. In that time the world was besieged by increased activity of random violence unknown to humanity since the age of the Neanderthal. When psychologists and sociologists urged world leaders that music is necessary for healthy brains in both social and psychological levels of human health, a commission is created to control the issue. As a result, the DvA Central Protocol created a decentralized AI to generate an endless stream of state approved, commercial music. Using data from an archive of history’s greatest musical achievements, the DvA central protocol produces 777 songs per hour. The lyrical content is sourced from approved, sponsored advertisements available for purchase to the highest bidder. Governments, social experiment agencies, entertainment studios, tobacco and alcohol industries – all pay millions to use DvA as a vessel for their bottomline.

For eleven years , society remained at a relative calm as the DvA Protocols quelled the major rebellions with infectious tunes and numbing anthems. 100% of the music produced in the world emanates from DvA. The musical artists and performers who appear as the commercial faces of the industry are merely actors and mannequins, licensed and regulated by the world ruling bodies. Those caught performing “forbidden music” are executed on sight.

On the anniversary of the Great Silence, a group of dissidents, dubbed the “Dissidents” by the media, break into the DvA Central Mainframe and upload a virus nicknamed “Popkiller,” designed to disrupt and slowly destroy the brainwashing signals. Popkiller takes hold of DvA, corrupting its programming to produce an unpredictable output of noise, beats, broken melodies, and intercepted transmissions . . . 


All Songs Written by ReVerse Bullets
Produced by Klaas von Karlos & Kevin Ramsay
Mixed by Klaas von Karlos & Kevin Ramsay
Engineered & Mastered by Kevin Ramsay

ReVerse Bullets:
Klaas von Karlos – Direction, Production, Composition, Arrangements, Synths, Drum programming, Samples, Lyrics, Field Recordings, Backing Vocals

Kevin Ramsay – Production, Composition, Synths, Guitar, Field Recordings, Backing vocals

Album Guests:
Malik Crumpler – Lyrics/Vocals (“Black Ludwig” / “Komplotten”)

Jamika Ajalon – Lyrics/Vocals (“Replikant / “It Lives”)

No Surrender – Lyrics/Vocals (“Terra Incognita”)

Nakama – Lyrics/vocals (“Empire’s End”)

Nicolo Sommer {BIINDS} – Vocals (“Black Mirror” & “Komplotten”)

Jeri Hilt – Lyrics/Vocals/Drum (“Terra incognita”)

Kassandra De Jesus – Vocals (“Binary Doll”)

Chuck Bettis – Electronics/Throat (“It Lives,” “Empire’s End” & “Popkile®”)

HVAD -Sitar (“Komplotten”)

Xhosa – Lyrics/Vocals (“infinity Stonez”)

Angie Dinkelman – Vocals (“The Great Silence”)

Jean Goto – Vocals (“DvA” & “Popkille®)

Jen Pyron – Additional synths (“Binary Doll”)

Lara Brodsky – Cello (“Binary Doll”)

RJ Thyme – Scratches (“Black Ludwig”)

Kaya Bailey – FX (“DvA,” “Replikant,” & “Popkille®”)

John Bemis {murderpact} – Drums (“DvA,” “Komplotten,” “Replikant,” “Popkille®,” & “It Lives”)

Michael Byron reads the poem “Kitchen Sink (After Christina Rosett)” written by Anne Tardos (“Komplotten”)

Album Artwork: Christopher Logan
Artwork Photography: David Hawkins
Graphic Design: Jon-Carlos Evans

Recorded at EMS (Stockholm), Harvestworks Media Center (NYC), Funkhaus(Berlin), and Kasa del Karlos (Berlin)